Third story in four weeks. Does this make me a veteran?

photo[1]I was very happy to find out yesterday afternoon that my latest story would be running in today’s Napa Valley Register. When I write my own stories, the editor just holds them until a week when the Friday wine section has room, or the story becomes timely, or someone else fails to come through with a story. So, I never know exactly when they will run until they do.

I must say, though, it’s a small thrill when it does go online on Thursday night, and a bigger one when I see the actual ink on paper Friday morning.

Yes, ink on paper. A revolutionary concept.

Please take a look at my latest story (you can see the entire piece and the photo, which I also took) here, and let me know what you think. I have three more interesting pieces in the works! Thanks for all your words of encouragement and support; they more than make up for the meager paycheck!

This entry was posted in Marketing, Napa, People, Wine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

