Color My World

I know I have many friends on the east coast who think they have cornered the market on “leaf-peeping” and the fall colors and all that, but I am here to tell you that the Napa Valley is no slouch when it comes to trotting out the yellow and crimson hues. If I didn’t know better I’d think that USC fans took over the valley these last few weeks. Laurie and I realized that, as much time as we spent up here over the years, we were never here during the time between harvest and January… and it turns out that November is even prettier than September! Here are a few photos I snapped this week to give you an idea of the amazing scenery that happens after the grapes have been picked (and the tourists have gone home for the winter.) Enjoy!

 

Gallery | This entry was posted in Napa. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Color My World

  1. Stephanie says:

    Spectacular! Thanks for sharing, Kort.

Leave a Reply

